Indian Team for ICC World Cup 2023 | list of all players, fixtures

The 13th ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is scheduled to begin on October 5 in India. The tournament’s first game will take place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium between England and New Zealand. On November 19, the final will also take place in Ahmedabad. 48 games will be played in ten locations across the nation.

Indian Team for ICC World Cup 2023

India’s 15-man roster for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India in 2023 has been released. Rohit Sharma will serve as the team’s captain, and they will be attempting to win the competition for a record fourth time in a row after taking home the trophy themselves in 2011.

ICC World Cup 2023 ,
Indian Team player name list for ICC World Cup 2023,
Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
Shubman Gill
Virat Kohli
Shreyas Iyer
KL Rahul (Wicket-Keeper)
Ravindra Jadeja
Shardul Thakur
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammed Siraj
Kuldeep Yadav
Mohammed Shami
Axar Patel
Ishan Kishan
Suryakumar Yadav

Superstars like Virat Kohli and KL Rahul give a strong base at the top, and players like Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, and the explosive Ishan Kishan fortify the middle order.

World-class bowlers like Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and the young Mohammed Siraj are in charge of the bowling assault, and Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel are in charge of the spin department. With talented players like Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav in the mix, India’s World Cup campaign in 2023 is expected to be a thrilling one.

Player List of Indian Team squad ICC World Cup 2023

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
  3. Shubman Gill
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. KL Rahul (Wicket-Keeper)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Jasprit Bumrah
  10. Mohammed Siraj
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Mohammed Shami
  13. Axar Patel
  14. Ishan Kishan
  15. Suryakumar Yadav

Reserves: Tilak Varma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson

Notable players who missed out on selection include Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, and Ravichandran Ashwin.

India’s Fixtures:

October 8: vs Australia, Chennai
October 11: v Afghanistan, Delhi
October 14: v Pakistan, Ahmedabad
October 19: v Bangladesh, Pune
October 22: v New Zealand, Dharamsala
October 29: v England, Lucknow
November 2: v Sri Lanka, Mumbai
November 5: v South Africa, Kolkata
November 12: v Netherlands, Bengaluru


  1. England Cricket World Cup squad 2023

    England has announced its 15-man squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023,
    Jos Buttler (Captain) Moeen Ali Gus Atkinson Jonny Bairstow Harry Brook Sam Curran Liam Livingstone Dawid Malan Adil Rashid Joe Root Ben Stokes Reece Topley David Willey Mark Wood Chris Woakes

  2. Who are the key players in India’s World Cup squad?

    List of Indian Team player Rohit Sharma (C),Hardik Pandya (v-C),Shubman Gill,Virat Kohli,Shreyas Iyer,KL Rahul (WC),Ravindra Jadeja,Shardul Thakur, jasprit bumarah, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad shami, axar Patel, Ishan kishan, Surya Kumar yadav,

  3. What is the date and time of India’s first match in the World Cup?

    India’s first match in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be against Australia on October 8, 2023, in Chennai.

Related posts

Leave a Comment